Oyster Mushrooms

Where to go: Lida district, Minojty village, LLC " Ekogriby"

What we ask the locals about: the former military base

Contacts: +375 1545 23333, Victor

If you are going to visit Lida castle, go off the route a bit - you will not regret it. You will find a mushroom farm in the hangars of the former military missile base. Perhaps the most spectacular of all that we have seen. Moss, loopholes, footfall hum - a real exclusion zone! Where weapons used to be stored, oyster mushrooms are now grown. They are hooked in special packages hung up from the ceiling. The mushrooms from the base are delivered throughout the country and abroad.

Host Viktor is used to see his guests surprised: he explains tiredly that the huge hangars for mushrooms have ideal microclimate. And he offers all skeptics to measure the background radiation - it is clean there. If you are not afraid (we were not), buy a kilogram of mushrooms at retail for BYN 5.5.

All materials were taken from the website with the permission of the organizers of "Borjomi" gastronomic project.

Belarusian Association Country Escape
Belarus, Minsk, vulica Dunina-Marcinkieviča, 6
E-mail: info@ruralbelarus.by
Website: www.ruralbelarus.by
Other Projects
Greenways.by
Volozhin4all.by

This website was updated and maintained with the financial support of the European Union in the frame of Project Nr. ENI-LLB-1-016 "Preservation and Promotion of Culinary Heritage and Traditional Skills" (BELLA CULTURE).
Its contents are the sole responsibility of Belarusian Association of Rural and Ecotourism "Country Escape" and do not necessarily reflect the views of the European Union.

Вешенки

Куда едем: Лидский район, д. Минойты, ООО «Экогрибы» 

Что спрашиваем у местных: бывшую военную базу 

Связаться: +375 1545 23333, Виктор

Если ты собираешься смотреть на Лидский замок, то стоит немного отклониться от маршрута – не пожалеешь: тебя ждет грибная ферма в ангарах бывшей военной ракетной базы. Пожалуй, самая колоритная из всех, что мы встретили. Мох, бойницы, гул от шагов – настоящая зона отчуждения! Там, где раньше хранилось оружие, теперь выращивают вешенки. Они висят на крюках, подвешенные к потолку в специальных пакетах. Грибы из базы поставляют по всей стране и за рубеж. 

Хозяин Виктор к удивлению гостей привык: устало поясняет, что в огромных ангарах для грибов – идеальный микроклимат. А для всех скептиков предлагает замерить радиационный фон – чисто. Если не боишься (мы не побоялись), покупай в розницу кило грибов за BYN 5,5.

Все материалы взяты с сайта с разрешения организаторов гастрономического проекта "Боржоми"

Комментарии

Белорусское общественное объединение Отдых в деревне
Беларусь, Минск, ул. Дунина-Марцинкевича, 6
E-mail: info@ruralbelarus.by
Веб-сайт: www.ruralbelarus.by
Контактные телефоны
(+375 17) 318-04-65
(+375 17) 319-01-74
(+375 44) 590-19-10
Другие проекты
Greenways.by
Volozhin4all.by

Этот веб-сайт модернизирован и поддерживается при финансовой поддержке Европейского Союза в рамках проекта Nr. ENI-LLB-1-016 «Сохранение и содействие продвижению кулинарного наследия и традиционных ремёсел» (BELLA CULTURE).
Его содержание является исключительной ответственностью Белорусского общественного объединения «Отдых в деревне» и не является отражением официальной позиции Европейского Союза.