Honey

Where to go: Dribin district, Pokut'ye village

What to ask the locals about: "Farmstead Shapovaly"

Contacts: +375 29 2422375, Lydya Anatolyevna

The owners of the estate are hereditary fullers. Crafts and beekeeping have been practiced here for a lot of years. At the hostess's house there is the family Fuller Museum with a planking machine. And outside there is a real apiary for 70 bee colonies. To go around all the houses, you will have to sweat – they are located far from each other, so that the honey tastes differ (forest, meadow honey). To achieve the richness of the honey varieties, the owners plant special fragrant herbs for bees. And to keep the old secrets of the craft, sometimes they speak, in an old-fashioned way, "katrushnitsky lemezen", which is a special secret fullers' language.

In addition to honey, you can buy propolis here. If you are nice and feel the owners' favor, try to beg them for gelee royale. It's not for sale, but they say it's terribly useful. It tastes sour. We think that the local honey has a chance to become a real Belarusian brand!

The materials are taken from the website with the permission of the organizers of "Borjomi" gastronomic project

Belarusian Association Country Escape
Belarus, Minsk, vulica Dunina-Marcinkieviča, 6
E-mail: info@ruralbelarus.by
Website: www.ruralbelarus.by
Other Projects
Greenways.by
Volozhin4all.by

This website was updated and maintained with the financial support of the European Union in the frame of Project Nr. ENI-LLB-1-016 "Preservation and Promotion of Culinary Heritage and Traditional Skills" (BELLA CULTURE).
Its contents are the sole responsibility of Belarusian Association of Rural and Ecotourism "Country Escape" and do not necessarily reflect the views of the European Union.

Мед

Куда едем: Дрибинский район, деревня Покутье

Что спрашиваем у местных: «Сядзiба Шапавалы»

Связаться: +375 29 2422375, Лидия Анатольевна

Хозяева усадьбы – потомственные шаповалы. Ремеслами и пчеловодством тут занимаются кучу лет. В доме хозяйки есть семейный музей шаповальства с настоящим валяльным аппаратом. А на улице – настоящая пасека на 70 пчелиных семей. Чтобы обойти все домики, придется попотеть – они расположены далеко друг от друга, чтобы мед получился разным на вкус (лесной, луговой). Для насыщенности сортов хозяева высаживают для пчел специальные душистые травы. А чтобы старинные секреты ремесла никто не разгадал, здесь иногда, по-старинке, используют «катрушнiцкi лемезень» – особый секретный шаповальский язык. 

Кроме меда тут можно купить прополис. Если будешь котиком и почувствуешь благосклонность хозяев усадьбы, попытайся выпросить у них пчелиное маточное молочко. Оно не идет на продажу, но, говорят, до ужаса полезное. На вкус с кислинкой. Думаем, у местного меда есть шанс стать настоящим беларусским брендом!

Все материалы взяты с сайта с разрешения организаторов гастрономического проекта"Боржоми"

Комментарии

Белорусское общественное объединение Отдых в деревне
Беларусь, Минск, ул. Дунина-Марцинкевича, 6
E-mail: info@ruralbelarus.by
Веб-сайт: www.ruralbelarus.by
Контактные телефоны
(+375 17) 318-04-65
(+375 17) 319-01-74
(+375 44) 590-19-10
Другие проекты
Greenways.by
Volozhin4all.by

Этот веб-сайт модернизирован и поддерживается при финансовой поддержке Европейского Союза в рамках проекта Nr. ENI-LLB-1-016 «Сохранение и содействие продвижению кулинарного наследия и традиционных ремёсел» (BELLA CULTURE).
Его содержание является исключительной ответственностью Белорусского общественного объединения «Отдых в деревне» и не является отражением официальной позиции Европейского Союза.