Cheese

Where to go: Slavgorod, Chapaeva str., 15

What to ask the locals about: Central market, Cheese shop

Contacts: +375 29 1065089, Tatiana

If you like natural cheese, go to the recognized capital of Belarusian cheese-making - the city of Slavgorod. Local farmers teamed up in the "Cheesemakers" club, where they collect old recipes and invent new ones. Today, a total of more than 40 varieties of cheese are produced here - from quite traditional cheeses, like Suluguni and Adygea, to "sweet village" with honey, candied fruits and even cocoa. 

The cheese shop, which the locals have already dubbed the "cheese boutique", has gathered all this nosh-up under one roof. If you ask for it, in addition to cheese you will definitely be treated with stories about famous guests. Especially they like telling you how the president gave a goat from his farmstead to craftswoman Galina Taran in acknowledgement of her delicious treat. The French praised this food, as well. That’s just it.

The materials are taken from the website with the permission of the organizers of "Borjomi" gastronomic project

Belarusian Association Country Escape
Belarus, Minsk, vulica Dunina-Marcinkieviča, 6
E-mail: info@ruralbelarus.by
Website: www.ruralbelarus.by
Other Projects
Greenways.by
Volozhin4all.by

This website was updated and maintained with the financial support of the European Union in the frame of Project Nr. ENI-LLB-1-016 "Preservation and Promotion of Culinary Heritage and Traditional Skills" (BELLA CULTURE).
Its contents are the sole responsibility of Belarusian Association of Rural and Ecotourism "Country Escape" and do not necessarily reflect the views of the European Union.

Сыр

Куда едем: г. Славгород, ул. Чапаева, 15

Что спрашиваем у местных: Центральный рынок, Сырная лавка

Связаться: +375 29 1065089, Татьяна

Если любишь натуральный сыр, отправляйся в признанную столицу белорусского сыроварения – город Славгород. Местные фермеры объединились здесь в клуб «Сыровары», где вместе собирают старинные рецепты, изобретают новые. Сегодня тут делают в общей сложности более 40 сортов. От вполне традиционных вроде сулугуни и адыгейского до «сладкого деревенского» с медом, цукатами и даже с какао. 

Сырная лавка, которую местные уже окрестили «сырным бутиком», собрала весь этот праздник желудка под одной крышей. Если попросить, помимо сыра тут обязательно угостят байками об именитых гостях. Особенно любят рассказывать, как президент за вкусное угощение подарил мастерице Галине Таран козу из своего подворья. И французы хвалили. То-то же.

Все материалы взяты с сайта с разрешения организаторов гастрономического проекта"Боржоми"

Комментарии

Белорусское общественное объединение Отдых в деревне
Беларусь, Минск, ул. Дунина-Марцинкевича, 6
E-mail: info@ruralbelarus.by
Веб-сайт: www.ruralbelarus.by
Контактные телефоны
(+375 17) 318-04-65
(+375 17) 319-01-74
(+375 44) 590-19-10
Другие проекты
Greenways.by
Volozhin4all.by

Этот веб-сайт модернизирован и поддерживается при финансовой поддержке Европейского Союза в рамках проекта Nr. ENI-LLB-1-016 «Сохранение и содействие продвижению кулинарного наследия и традиционных ремёсел» (BELLA CULTURE).
Его содержание является исключительной ответственностью Белорусского общественного объединения «Отдых в деревне» и не является отражением официальной позиции Европейского Союза.