Horseradish and Sturgeon

Where to: Dzerzhinsky district, Putchinsky rural council, Nakvasy village

What to ask the locals about: "Vasilyok" farm 

Here there is a huge, one of the largest horseradish plantations in Europe. 240 hectares. To be clear: it is about 60 thousand standard garden plots four hundred ares in size. And if anyone in Belarus knows, what the real horseradish is, you've come to the right place.

The second treasure of the farm is sturgeon. The owner of the land is a rather taciturn person, but if you manage to win him over, he can show you special pools where the royal fish are bred under a unique technology. There are two lakes on the territory of the farmer's property where you can go fishing. And there are paddocks with deer and turkeys. If the bite doesn't go very well, do not hesitate to buy live or smoked sturgeon in "Vasilyok" brand shop in Dzerzhinsk (Kommunisticheskaya street,15).

The materials were taken from the website with the permission of the organizers of "Borjomi" gastronomic project.

Belarusian Association Country Escape
Belarus, Minsk, vulica Dunina-Marcinkieviča, 6
E-mail: info@ruralbelarus.by
Website: www.ruralbelarus.by
Other Projects
Greenways.by
Volozhin4all.by

This website was updated and maintained with the financial support of the European Union in the frame of Project Nr. ENI-LLB-1-016 "Preservation and Promotion of Culinary Heritage and Traditional Skills" (BELLA CULTURE).
Its contents are the sole responsibility of Belarusian Association of Rural and Ecotourism "Country Escape" and do not necessarily reflect the views of the European Union.

Хрен и осетр

Куда едем: Дзержинский район, Путчинский с/с, деревня Наквасы

Что спрашиваем у местных: ферма «Василек»

Тут находится огромная, одна из самых больших в Европе плантация хрена. 240 гектаров. Чтобы было понятней: это около 60 тысяч стандартных дачных участков в четыре сотки. И если кто-то в Беларуси знает, что такое настоящий хрен, – ты приехал(-а) по адресу.

Второе сокровище фермы – осетр. Хозяин угодий – человек довольно неразговорчивый, но если ты сумеешь расположить его к себе, может показать специальные бассейны, где по уникальной технологии разводят королевскую рыбу. Во владениях фермера – два озера, куда можно приезжать рыбачить. И загоны с оленями и индюками. Если клев не задался, живого или копченого осетра смело бери в фирменной лавке «Василька» в Дзержинске (ул. Коммунистическая,15).

Все материалы взяты с сайта с разрешения организаторов гастрономического проекта"Боржоми".

Комментарии

Белорусское общественное объединение Отдых в деревне
Беларусь, Минск, ул. Дунина-Марцинкевича, 6
E-mail: info@ruralbelarus.by
Веб-сайт: www.ruralbelarus.by
Контактные телефоны
(+375 17) 318-04-65
(+375 17) 319-01-74
(+375 44) 590-19-10
Другие проекты
Greenways.by
Volozhin4all.by

Этот веб-сайт модернизирован и поддерживается при финансовой поддержке Европейского Союза в рамках проекта Nr. ENI-LLB-1-016 «Сохранение и содействие продвижению кулинарного наследия и традиционных ремёсел» (BELLA CULTURE).
Его содержание является исключительной ответственностью Белорусского общественного объединения «Отдых в деревне» и не является отражением официальной позиции Европейского Союза.