Berries and Fruits

Where to go: Samokhvalovichi village, Kovaleva str., building 2

What to ask the locals about: Institute of fruit-growing of the Academy of Sciences

Here you can try for free and buy cheaply the best varieties of berries and fruits that are bred by Belarusian scientists - sweet cherries, apples, cherries, plums, grapes, nuts. The local gardens are so cool that they are recognized as a cultural heritage site. A moment of pride: more than 40 domestic varieties successfully compete on the market with similar overseas ones.

Another bonus: anyone can come to the Institute on their own; they will be given a ladder and a bucket – to collect berries and fruits. At the same time, the price per kilogram will be several times lower than in Minsk. And if you find academic secretary of the Institute Marina Shalkevich, then you will not escape a tour and the stories about the achievements of science.

The materials are taken from the website with the permission of the organizers of "Borjomi" gastronomic project.

Belarusian Association Country Escape
Belarus, Minsk, vulica Dunina-Marcinkieviča, 6
E-mail: info@ruralbelarus.by
Website: www.ruralbelarus.by
Other Projects
Greenways.by
Volozhin4all.by

This website was updated and maintained with the financial support of the European Union in the frame of Project Nr. ENI-LLB-1-016 "Preservation and Promotion of Culinary Heritage and Traditional Skills" (BELLA CULTURE).
Its contents are the sole responsibility of Belarusian Association of Rural and Ecotourism "Country Escape" and do not necessarily reflect the views of the European Union.

Ягоды и фрукты

Куда едем: поселок Самохваловичи, ул. Ковалева, строение 2

Что спрашиваем у местных: Институт плодоводства Академии наук

Здесь можно бесплатно попробовать и дешево купить самые лучшие сорта ягод и фруктов, которые выводят белорусские ученые. Черешня, яблоки, вишня, слива, виноград, орехи. Здешние сады настолько круты, что признаны объектом культурного наследия. Минутка гордости: более 40 отечественных сортов успешно конкурируют с аналогичными заморскими.

Еще один бонус: любой желающий может приехать в Институт и самостоятельно – выдадут лестницу и ведро – собрать себе ягоды и фрукты. При этом цена за килограмм выйдет в разы ниже минской. А если найдешь ученого секретаря Института Марину Шалкевич, то экскурсии и рассказов про достижения науки тебе не миновать.

Все материалы взяты с сайта с разрешения организаторов гастрономического проекта"Боржоми".

Комментарии

Белорусское общественное объединение Отдых в деревне
Беларусь, Минск, ул. Дунина-Марцинкевича, 6
E-mail: info@ruralbelarus.by
Веб-сайт: www.ruralbelarus.by
Контактные телефоны
(+375 17) 318-04-65
(+375 17) 319-01-74
(+375 44) 590-19-10
Другие проекты
Greenways.by
Volozhin4all.by

Этот веб-сайт модернизирован и поддерживается при финансовой поддержке Европейского Союза в рамках проекта Nr. ENI-LLB-1-016 «Сохранение и содействие продвижению кулинарного наследия и традиционных ремёсел» (BELLA CULTURE).
Его содержание является исключительной ответственностью Белорусского общественного объединения «Отдых в деревне» и не является отражением официальной позиции Европейского Союза.